Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce announces Leadership Dayton Class of 2022 graduates

DAYTON, Ohio The Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the graduation of 44 local business leaders from the Leadership Dayton program. Class members were recognized at a graduation ceremony on June 1 at NCR Country Club in Kettering.

Leadership Dayton is one of the oldest community leadership programs in the country, formed in 1976. With nearly than 2,000 alumni, the mission of the program is to identify, educate, and motivate a network of business leaders, to increase the individual’s capacity to serve the Dayton region, and to advocate continual engagement in support of the Dayton region.

“This year’s graduates were immersed in Dayton’s strengths and challenges, and we know the connections made during the last 10 months will making a lasting impression on them. We hope it leads to great things for our community,” said Chris Kershner, president & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce.

Members of the Class of 2022 were chosen from a cross-section of the community and represent the diversity of the region’s business and nonprofit leaders. The program focuses on leadership, education, economic development, diversity, justice, the arts, government, health, and human services.

Graduates of Leadership Dayton’s Class of 2022 are:

Graduate Name Employer
Stephanie Adams Taylor Dayton Regional STEM School
Merida Allen University of Dayton
Mark Bailey Jr. Levin Porter Architects
Jennifer Baker Wright-Patt Credit Union, Inc.
Brandy Bates CareSource
Jennifer Bonifas Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley
Jennifer Brumby Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Raphael Carranza Mile Two
Tonya Casey Miami Valley Hospital
Steven Cone Wright-Patterson Air Force Base
Cheli Curran
Brandi Davis-Handy AES Ohio
Holli Davis Day Air Credit Union, Inc.
Jocelin Dean Sinclair Community College
Andrea Doolittle Montgomery County Alcohol, Drug Addiction & Mental Health Services (ADAMHS)
Caresse Drake First Financial Bank
Kim Estess O’Diam & Estess Law Group
Carlina Figueroa Northwestern Mutual Dayton
Heather Finlayson Fifth Third Bank
David Glover Champlin Architecture
Lamonte Hall Jr. City of Dayton
Heather Harrison WilmerHale
W. Chip Herin III Coolidge Wall
Michael Howard Civista Bank
Mardi Humphreys Drone Express
Jill Koorndyk The Dayton Foundation
Ryan Kutter Henny Penny
Rob Leaming Procter & Gamble
Jessica Meyerhofer JJR Solutions
Howard Miller Think Patented
Shannon Phelps Miami Conservancy District
Christopher Prokes Sinclair Community College
Timothy Sakulich Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)
Joshua Schierloh Sebaly Shillito + Dyer LPA
Kristina Scott United Way of Greater Cincinnati
Natia Smith JST Corp.
Norman Spence Sycamore Medical Center (Kettering Health Miamisburg)
Aaron Spencer Montgomery County
Dan Sweeny Dayton Children’s
Sharon Taste Dayton Metro Library
Shayna Thomas Life Enrichment Center
Richard Valentine PNC Wealth Management
Roe Wallace Rosie’s Vending
Rachel Ward Omega Community Development Corporation


After graduation, Leadership Dayton alumni are encouraged to continue their growth by engaging in the Leadership Dayton Alumni Association.

View photos of the Class of 2022 here.


About Leadership Dayton

Leadership Dayton is a program of the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce, established in 1976. The mission of the program is to identify, educate and motivate a network of community leaders, to increase the individual’s capacity to serve the Dayton region, and to advocate continual engagement in support of the Dayton region.