Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce hosts 116th Annual Meeting

The chamber brought together over 500 regional business leaders to celebrate the Dayton business community’s 2023 successes and future goals.

(Dayton, OH – April 16, 2024) – This morning, the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce welcomed its membership to the Sinclair Conference Center for its 116th Annual Meeting to review the chamber’s work supporting businesses in 2023, and look ahead to the remainder of 2024.

The event’s keynote address was delivered by Neil Bradley, Executive Vice President & Chief Policy Officer, from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce. Bradley shared data-driven insights of the current and upcoming political landscape and the impact on businesses on the local and national level.

The chamber celebrated many 2023 successes, including:

  • Welcomed over 140+ new members
  • Launched the first Gen D Ignite professional development cohort for early career professionals
  • Was named the Dayton region Minority Business Assistance Center to provide enhanced support to minority, women and veteran owned businesses
  • Partnered with the Dayton International Airport and JobsOhio to launch a new non-stop flight from Dayton to Denver
  • Advocated for innovation hub funding and increased access to high-quality and affordable childcare

With 2,200 members, the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce continues to be among the top 25 largest chambers in the nation and one of only 200 chambers of commerce in the country with a 5-star accreditation, as awarded by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce.

Award Recipients

During the chamber’s Annual Meeting, the following individuals and businesses were recognized:

  • Henny Penny – John H. Patterson Corporate Partner Award
  • Hon. Bob Taft, University of Dayton & 67th Governor of the State of Ohio – Phillip L. Parker Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Bowerbags – Soin Award for Innovation
  • CareSource – Premier Health Diversity Award

2023 Retiring Board of Trustee Members 

  • Doug Barry, BarryStaff, Inc.
  • Randy Domigan, Brady Ware
  • Cindy Gaboury, Audio Etc…
  • Jacqueline Gamblin, JYG Innovations LLC
  • Steve Helmecamp, Fifth Third Bank
  • Andy Horner, University of Dayton
  • Dan Kane, CityWide Development Corporation
  • Steve Maggard, Henny Penny
  • Anne Marie Singleton, McGohan Brabender, Inc.
  • Steve Tieber, The Dublin Pub

2023 Retiring Committee Chairs

  • Greg Allen, NEO Home Loans | Generation Dayton Steering Committee
  • Jessica Barry, The Modern College of Design | Marketing & Communications Committee
  • Judy Budi, Graceworks Lutheran Services | Membership Oversight Committee
  • Holley Freeman, ServiceMaster by Angler | Member Outreach Committee
  • Vanessa Glotfelter, Montgomery County Transportation Improvement District | Executive Women’s Council Committee
  • Mark Jones, Miami Industrial Trucks, Inc. | Dayton Area Logistics Association Committee
  • Dave Mcnerney, Think Patented | Governance Committee
  • Kelly Redman, Ronnie Redd Insurance Agency | Chamber Challenge Golf Outing Committee

About Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce

The Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce brings together more than 2,200 businesses and organizations in a 14 county area surrounding Dayton, Ohio. The chamber strives to improve the region’s business climate and overall standard of living through public policy advocacy, economic development initiatives and providing networking and training opportunities for its members. Nationally awarded with “5-Star Accreditation” from the United States Chamber of Commerce, the Dayton Area Chamber is widely recognized for its innovative programs and outstanding contribution to positive change in the region. Information about the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce is available at or 937-226-1444.