Safety Award Information

The Dayton Area Excellence in Safety Award was created to recognize companies in the Dayton area who have exemplary safety programs and demonstrate exceptional safety performance.

In order to apply for this award, your company must be a current and active member of the Dayton/Miami Valley Safety Council.

The application process consists of four industry specific questions based off key components that should be included in every safety program. Answers will be graded anonymously by safety compliance professionals.

All applicants will receive a detailed critique letter written by Gary Auman of Auman, Mahan & Furry. Gary is a legal professional with over 40 years of experience in workers’ compensation, occupational safety, and health law.

Winners will be announced at our Annual Safety Conference and Symposium. We will present an award to the top finalist in each of the following categories:

  • General Industry 1-249 employees
  • General Industry 250+ employees
  • Construction Industry 1-249 employees
  • Construction Industry 250+ employees

All winners will be verbally recognized at conference and will be showcased on the chamber website and social media. Award winners will also be featured in Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce publications throughout the year.

In addition to the four award winners, we will acknowledge applicants for receiving bronze, silver, gold, or platinum scores.

This program is a great opportunity to be recognized by safety professionals from across the Dayton region at our Annual Conference and receive valuable feedback on your safety program.

The application deadline is August 26th.

Click below to apply!

2022 Dayton Area Excellence in Safety Award – General Industry
2022 Dayton Area Excellence in Safety Award – Construction Industry